Natrag   Forum.hr > Društvo > Društvene znanosti

Društvene znanosti Sociologija, antropologija, etnologija... Podforum: Jezikoslovlje

Odgovor

Tematski alati Opcije prikaza
Old 10.01.2005., 13:27   #1
Exclamation Pogodi TKO je !

JEDAN OD NAJZNAČAJNIJIH AUTORA PROŠLOG STOLJEĆA -
Praktičar koji već ima milijune sljedbenika.

ZAČETNIK xxxxxxxxE

"So I turned my attention to humans, much as I had to possums in the forests. Humans were my study animal now - I set up night watches on them, and I made phonograms of the noises they make. I studied their cries and their contact calls, and their alarm signals. I never listened to what they were saying - I watched what they were doing, which is the exact opposite of the Freuds and Joungs and Adlers.
I soon got to know my animal fairly well - and I found out that it didn't matter what they were saying. What they were doing was very interesting, but it had no relation whatsoever to either what they were saying, or what questions they could answer about what they were doing. No relationship."

Zadnje uređivanje adriatic : 11.01.2005. at 11:19.
Odgovori s citatom
Old 11.01.2005., 11:16   #2
ZAČETNIK xxxxxxxxxRE

Anyone who ever studied mankind by listening to them was self-deluded. The first thing they should have done was to answer the question, "Can they report to you correctly on their behavior ?" And the answer is, "No, the poor bastards cannot."
Then I sort of pulled out for a while in 1972 - I cut a hole in the bush, built a barn and a house and planted a garden – gave up on humanity. I was disgusted by the stupidity of the university, the research institutions, the hole thing. ...

Once you've said to yourself "But I am not using my physics in my house ," or "I'm not using my ecology in my garden, I've never applied it to what I do," it's like something physical moves inside you brain. Suddenly you say. "If I did apply what I know to how I live, that would be miraculous!"
Odgovori s citatom
Old 11.01.2005., 12:08   #3